« All News

Bright Eyes, Neva Dinova contribute new songs to reissue

By ; February 9, 2010 at 4:09 PM 

Conor Oberst stayed on our radar during 2009 via his work with Monsters of Folk and the Mystic Valley Band. No mistake about it, Oberst has been busy, and fans have wondered if the singer-songwriter will make time for his final moments as Bright Eyes, after announcing last year that he wanted to retire the moniker. Well, here’s some exciting news, small-scale though it may be: Bright Eyes’ home label Saddle Creek plans on reissuing the Bright Eyes/Neva Dinova collaborative split EP, One Jug of Wine, Two Vessels. It will feature at least four total tracks featuring both Nebraskan bands, and according to Saddle Creek, Oberst and Neva Dinova member Jake Bellows sing on two songs each.

The reissue will be available on March 23. Check out the Saddle Creek website for pre-order information.

One Jug of Wine, Two Vessels reissue tracklist:

01 Rollerskating*
02 Happy Accident*
03 Someone’s Love*
04 I Know You*
05 Tripped
06 Black Comedy
07 Poison
08 I’ll Be Your Friend
09 Get Back
10 Spring Cleaning

*new songs


blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media