« All News

Beirut announces extensive touring for The Rip Tide, shares cover art

By ; June 29, 2011 at 1:16 PM 

Though the album cover appears to be plain and simple, this stands in stark contrast of everything Beirut is. Filled with lush harmonies, dense instrumentation, and tons of personality, the project is poised to release their latest work, The Rip Tide, on August 30th via Pompeii Records, and I know I don’t stand alone when I say that I can’t wait.

In support of this effort, Beirut will tour the world in what seems to be both a bold and appropriate run that will take Zach Condon and co. to the holiday season. Check out a full list of dates below, which includes notable stops at Lollapalooza, Outside Lands, and The Greek Theater here in Los Angeles. We can’t wait.

BEIRUT TOUR DATES:
Thu. June 30 — London, UK @ Hyde Park w/ Arcade Fire
Sun. July 3 — St. Gallen, Switzerland @ St. Gallen Fest
Tue. July 5 — Ferrara, Italy @ Costello PIazza
Thu. July 7 — Republic of Serbia @ Exit Festival
Sat. July 9 — Slovakia @ Pohoda
Tue. July 12 — Arles, France @ Arles Fest
Thu. July 14 — Meco, Portugal @ Super Bock Super Rock
Sat. July 16 — Valencia, Spain @ Benicassim Festival
Mon. July 18 — Lyon, France @ Les Nuits de Fourviere
Wed. July 20 — Nyon, Switzerland @ Paleo Festival
Fri. July 29 — Portland, ME @ State Theater
Sun. July 31 — Montreal, QC @ Osheaga
Tue. Aug. 2 –Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix
Thu. Aug. 4 –Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix w/ Owen Pallett
Fri. Aug. 5 — Sun. Aug. 7 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 10 — Vancouver, BC @ Commodore
Fri. Aug. 12 — Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sun. Aug. 14 — San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands
Fri. Sep. 2 — Dorset, UK @ End of Road Festival
Sun. Sep. 4 — Stradbally, Ireland @ Electric Picnic
Tue. Sep. 6 — Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy
Thu. Sep. 8 — Amsterdamn, Netherlands @ Paradiso
Mon. Sep. 12 — Paris, France @ Olympia
Wed. Sep. 14 — Brussels, Belgium @ AB
Fri. Sep. 16 — London, UK @ Brixton Academy
Wed. Sep. 21 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Thu. Sep. 22 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Wed. Sep. 28 – Denver, CO @ Fillmore Auditorium
Tue. Oct. 4 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre
Sun. Oct. 9 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant
Tue. Oct. 11 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Hall
Tue. Oct. 25 – Richmond, VA @ The National
Thu. Oct. 27 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Sat. Oct. 29 – Austin, TX @ Stubbs Waller Creek
Fri. Nov. 11 – Cincinnati, OH @ Bogarts
Sun. Nov. 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory


Tags:


Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Latest News and Media
Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow


Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media

Blogroll