« All News

Beach Fossils announce sophomore album, give away new song “Careless”

By ; December 4, 2012 at 12:09 PM 

Considering how thoroughly enjoyable 2011's What A Pleasure EP and this year's "Shallow" 7" have been, it's been hard to remain patient while waiting to hear more news out of the Beach Fossils camp with regard to a new album - but thankfully the wait is finally over. Clash The Truth is the name of the new Beach Fossils record and it will see release on February 19th through ever-brilliant Brooklyn label Captured Tracks. Dustin Payseur has put together an album that will feature the aforementioned "Shallow" as well as 13 additional brand new tracks. You can hear one of those tracks, "Careless" below, and download it if you wish. "Careless" features the typical headlong-dash of intertwining guitars and care free melodies of Beach Fossils earlier work, and we can expect to hear much of the same across Clash The Truth - although not all the songs are likely to be in the same vain, and a track that feature Blonde Redhead's Kazu Makino is certainly an interesting proposition. Check out "Careless" below and have a peruse of Clash The Truth's track list beneath. Clash The Truth track list 01. Clash the Truth 02. Generational Synthetic 03. Sleep Apnea 04. Careless 05. Modern Holiday 06. Taking Off 07. Shallow 08. Burn You Down 09. Birthday 10. In Vertigo [feat. Kazu Makino] 11. Brighter 12. Caustic Cross 13. Ascension 14. Crashed Out
Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Latest News and Media

Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow

Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media