« All News

Baths announces new album, hear “Miasma Sky” now

By ; March 6, 2013 at 11:40 AM 


Keeping to his word that a new Baths album was on its way, Will Wiesenfeld has announced the follow up to his 2010 album Cerulean. The new album is called Obsidian and that’s the strangely great and alluring cover above. As might be assumed from that shady tone of it, the album has Wiesenfeld exploring darker themes, textures and sounds. “I hope people understand that I’m not the depressed, suicidal, and death-obsessed person the record may paint me as being. These are just darker areas that I wanted to explore,” he says.

Anticon will release the album on May 28th, but you can get your first taste of it with the track “Miasma Sky” below. You can also find the tracklisting there, too.


01 Worsening
02 Miasma Sky
03 Ironworks
04 Ossuary
05 Incompatible
06 No Eyes
07 Phaedra
08 No Past Lives
09 Earth Death
10 Inter

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media