« All News

Atoms For Peace debut new songs at MOMA PS1 Warm-Up

By ; September 9, 2012 at 4:27 PM 

Last night we were fortunate enough to see Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich play a DJ set as Atoms For Peace for MOMA PS1’s Warm-Up series. Before kicking into a full-fledged DJ set, the duo played three new tracks with Thom on vocals as Nigel manned the decks. Check out clips of the new tracks as well as a partial setlist below.

Earlier this week Atoms For Peace released their debut single “Default.” Stream it here.

Partial Atoms For Peace DJ Setlist:
Beastie Boys – “Shake Your Rump”
Azealia Banks – “212”
Beyonce – “Check On It” (Feat. Slim Thug)
Rye Rye – “Shake It To The Ground”
DJ Shadow – “Organ Donor”
Modeselektor – “Kill Bill Vol. 4”
Thom Yorke – “And It Rained All Night”
Talking Heads – “Once In A Lifetime”
SBTRKT – “Right Thing To Do”
The Supremes – “Baby Love”

Yes, Flea was there but just hanging out — not playing any cuts. Check back for my column with more thoughts on Atoms For Peace tomorrow.

Tags: , , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media