« All News

Armin van Buuren wins major gongs at DJ Awards

By ; September 26, 2009 at 8:25 PM 

Armin van Buuren: Trance legend

Iconic DJ Armin van Buuren walked away with the ‘Best Trance DJ’ and ‘Best International DJ’ trophies at the twelfth annual DJ Awards. A State of Trance, the radio mix show fronted by van Buuren, is the most listened to across the globe, reportedly drawing over forty million listeners worldwide.

Other winners included Sasha and Joris Voorn, while Russia was voted the best nation for electronic dance music. Michael Cleis picked up the coveted ‘Best Ibiza Track’ prize for La Mezcla.

Full list of winners below:

Best DJ Awards

International DJ – Armin van Buuren

House – David Guetta
Techno – Sven Vath
Trance – Armin Van Buuren
Progressive House – Sasha
Electro House – Sander van Doorn
Tech House – Marco V
Minimal – Guy Gerber
Deep House – Milton Jackson
Breakthrough – Joris Voorn
Downtempo – Rob da Bank
Psychedelic – GMS
Newcomer – Popof

Other Awards

Dance Nation – Russia
Ibiza Residency – Tomas Hedberg
Media Award – IbizaVoice
Outstanding Dedication – Jose Pascual
Outstanding Contribution – International Music Summit
International Festival – Bestival
Ibiza Night – F*** Me I’m Famous
Ibiza Set – Sven Vath @ Ushuaia
Ibiza Track – La Mezcla (Michael Cleis)

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media