« All News

Ariel Pink, Kurt Vile, MGMT and more contribute to benefit album for Japan; check out an album preview

By ; July 29, 2011 at 6:19 PM 

Recorded For Japan is a new benefit album with contributions from several of modern indie’s favourite acts over the course of April and June this year. The album was a group effort by everyone incolved to put out something that can raise funds to benefit the recovery and reconstruction of Japan following the Tsunami of March 11th this year.

The album is set for release on August 4th and will be digital-only. The comilation costs $7.99 and 100% of the proceeds will go to the Japanese Red Cross. Below you can see the full tracklist and a preview of the album with a link to the store to buy it.

Recorded For Japan track list:

01. Beige – Focus*
02. R. Stevie Moore (feat. Members of MGMT) – You Are Too Far From Me*
03. K. Heasley – Belief Match
04. Ice Choir – Two Rings (Hard Mix)
05. Chairlift – The Chase (Propaganda cover)
06. Pablo Picasso – Whip*
07. Kurt Vile – Been Searchin’
08. Kuroma – Running People
09. Acrylics – Sparrow Song*
10. Violens – When To Let Go*
11. Erika Spring – 6 More Weeks (Vacation Version)*
12. Patrick Cleandenim – In My Baby’s Eyes (After Dark Version)*
13. Regal Degal – Excuse Me Who Am I Talking To?*
14. Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti – Thespian City (Live)

*in-studio performance

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media