« All News

Arctic Monkeys unveil new album details

By ; March 10, 2011 at 9:25 AM 

Hot on the heels of last week’s surprise appearance of a new single and video from Arctic Monkeys, “Brick By Brick,” as well as a summer American tour, the Sheffield quartet have now fully announced their new album, which will be called Suck It And See.

Suck It And See is Arctic Monkeys’ fourth album and sees them returning to work with producer James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco who has produced a few of their tracks on their last two records. The recording took place in LA’s Sound City Studios.

Suck It And See will be released by Domino on June 6th. Below is the tracklist, and in case you missed it you can watch the video for “Brick By Brick” at the bottom. Interestingly the song “Piledriver Waltz” is listed, which also appears on Alex Turner’s solo EP for Submarine (listen here). We will have to wait and see whether this is a full band version or the same recording.

01. She’s Thunderstorms
02. Black Treacle
03. Brick by Brick
04. The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala
05. Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair
06. Library Pictures
07. All My Own Stunts
08. Reckless Serenade
09. Piledriver Waltz
10. Love is a Laserquest
11. Suck It and See
12. That’s Where You’re Wrong

Tags: , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media