« All News

Arctic Monkeys to stream show on Wednesday; announce new single

By ; July 4, 2011 at 3:43 PM 

July is the month where for the last few years iTunes has traken over London’s Roundhouse and put on a month’s worth of free shows that people can win tickets to. This is often a good occasion to see bands in a smaller setting than they’d be playing on their regular tour, and this is the case with Arctic Monkeys, who are set to play two nights at London’s 17,000 capacity O2 Arena in October. On Wednesday the Arctics play the iTunes festival, their first London gig since releasing their (One Thirty BPM Recommended) new album Suck It And See.

We’ll give you a heads up again on Wednesday, but for now just know that you can stream the show by clicking this link (warning: this opens up iTunes). The boys should be onstage around 9pm GMT, which is 4pm EST and 1pm PST.

Arctic Monkeys have also announced that “The Hellcat Spangled Shalala” shall be the next single from Suck It and See, to come out on August 15th, and reportedly there will be some brand new b-sides along with the release. Any big Arctic Monkeys fans will know that their b-sides regularly match the quality of the material that makes their albums, so we’ll keep you up to date on what they are and when you can hear them.


Tags: ,


Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Latest News and Media
Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow


Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media

Blogroll