« All News

Arctic Monkeys announce new album, due in September

By ; June 24, 2013 at 1:52 PM 

arctic monkeys 2

Following the surprise release of their great new single “Do I Wanna Know?” mid-last week, and preceding their headline slot at Glaastonbury this Friday, English quartet Arctic Monkeys have now revealed the full details of their fifth full length album, which will be called AM. The album is set for release on September 9th through their label Domino.

AM sees Arctic Monkeys teaming up with Simian Mobile Disco’s James Ford for production duties once again, along with co-producer Ross Orton. The album features appearances from Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme, Pete Thomas and Bill Ryder-Jones. Northern English poet John Cooper Clarke’s word are used on closing track “I Wanna Be Yours.”

The recently aired single “Do I Wanna Know?” leads off AM, and is followed up by last year’s colossal single “R U Mine?”. The remaining 10 tracks are all brand new. You can listen to both of those singles below and check out AM‘s track list beneath. Pre-orders of the album can now be made at the Domino store.

AM track list:

01. Do I Wanna Know?
02. R U Mine?
03. One For The Road
04. Arabella
05. I Want It All
06. No. 1 Party Anthem
07. Mad Sounds
08. Fireside
09. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
10. Snap Out Of It
11. Knee Socks
12. I Wanna Be Yours

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media