« All News

Antony and the Johnsons unveil new EP Thank You For Your Love, preview title track

By ; August 6, 2010 at 4:29 PM 

In preparation for Antony and the Johnsons fourth LP Swanlights due out on October 11th/12th (Europe/North America respectively) Antony Hegarty has put together a five track EP entitled Thank You For Your Love. The EP features the title track, which you can hear below, and will also appear on Swanlights as well as two covers; John Lennon’s “Imagine” (which also features William Basinski of The Disintegration Loops fame) and Bob Dylan’s “Pressing On.”

The full track list is:

01. Thank You For Your Love
02. You Are The Treasure
03. My Lord My Love
04. Pressing On
05. Imagine

If you want to hear the full EP right now, a full download will be sent to you instantly as soon as you preorder the EP or album from the new Swanlights website.

The physical EP is available on CD or vinyl and also comes with a booklet featuring some of Antony’s photos that he took when he arrived in New York as a teenager in the early 90’s (presumably the cover, shown above, is one of them).

Check out the title track:

Thank You For Your Love is to be released on August 24th in the USA and August 30th in the UK. Both Swanlights and Thank You For Your Love are being released by Secretly Canadian in the USA whereas Rough Trade will do the honours in the UK.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media