« All News

Animal Collective’s Avey Tare to release Solo Debut

By ; August 2, 2010 at 4:22 PM 

Avey Tare hasn’t really been known to release music outside of Animal Collective. 2007’s backwards album Pullhair Rubeye was a collaboration with his wife Kría Brekkan; this time around he’s releasing his first true solo album.

Down There, due out October 26th, was recorded in the month of June by Josh Dibb (Deakin of Animal Collective) at the Good House, an antiquated church in upstate New York.

Check out the tracklist and artwork after the jump:

Release Date: October 26, 2010

Down There Tracklisting:
1. Laughing Hieroglyphic
2. 3 Umbrellas
3. Oliver Twist
4. Glass Bottom Boat
5. Ghost Of Books
6. Cemeteries
7. Heads Hammock
8. Heather In The Hospital
9. Lucky 1

Down There is set for release on October 26th on Animal Collective’s very own Paw Tracks label.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media