« All News

Andrew Bird reveals artwork, track list and new teaser trailer for Break It Yourself

By ; January 9, 2012 at 10:36 AM 

Andrew Bird’s new album, Break It Yourself, is arriving March 6th on Mom + Pop Records, and today we get a few more clues on what to expect. Above you can see the album artwork for Break It Yourself, and below we have the track list and a new teaser trailer.

The album will be a 14 song affair, a nice healthy amount which should please those who have been eagerly anticipating some new material from Bird. In terms of sound, the album was recorded roughly on 8-track recorder in Andrew Bird’s barn in Western Illinois. Bird says “We rolled tape as we were learning the songs and to our surprise we started nailing the songs by the second take. I think we got a rough, unfussy honesty in this session.” Bird sums up the sessions by describing them as a “mix of distilled, grounded songs and some wild soloing.”

Check out the track list and teaser trailer below.

Break It Yourself track list:

01. Desperation Breeds…
02. Polynation
03. Danse Caribe
04. Give it Away
05. Eyeoneye
06. Lazy Projector
07. Near Death Experience Experience
08. Things Behind the Barn
09. Lusitania
10. Orpheo Looks Back
11. Sifters
12. Fatal Shore
13. Hole in the Ocean Floor
14. Belles

[via Paste]

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media