« All Media

Watch: Lady Lamb the Beekeeper – “The Nothing Pt II”

By ; February 26, 2013 at 9:04 AM 

Lady Lamb the Beekeeper - Ripely Pine

Lady Lamb the Beekeeper (aka 23 year-old Maine-bred, Brooklyn-based Aly Spaltro) released her debut full-length album, Ripely Pine, last week via Ba Da Bing Records.  This week she has released the video for “The Nothing Pt II,” directed by Portland filmmaker David Meiklejohn. The song features Spaltro’s typical sprawling guitar segues and fragmented sense of construction, and the video details the kidnappings by a person wearing a fencing uniform, who then  takes the victims to a dungeon and straps them to a table filled with various pies.  And then things get really weird.  Watch the video below.  Also, check out some tour dates for Spaltro below the video.

Tour Dates:
Sat. March 2 – Portland, ME @ SPACE Gallery
Sat. March 16 – Boston, MA @ afterHOURS Northeastern University
Thu. May 9 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Fri. May 10 – New Haven, CT @ Cafe Nine
Sat. May 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands
Sun. May 12 – Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe
Mon. May 13 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake
Tue. May 14 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern
Thu. May 16 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick Lounge
Fri. May 17 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Garfield Artworks
Sat. May 18 – Columbus, OH @ The Basement
Sun. May 19 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Mon. May 20 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat Backstage
(all shows with Xenia Rubinos)

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Latest News and Media
Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow

Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media