« All Media

Video: Evidence – “You”

By ; September 6, 2011 at 8:02 PM 

It’s been a monumental build to Evidence’s Sophomore solo album Cats & Dogs, as it seemed destined to never come out, but on September 27th Rhymesayers Entertainment will finally unleash the highly anticipated album. We featured the album’s first single “To Be Continued…” over a year ago, and we’re just now getting another taste from the former Dilated People’s member. “You” is a DJ Premier produced track, and the accompanying video for the cut features some of the most amazing and slick editing work I’ve seen in a long time. Nothing fancy or elaborate, and no Aziz Ansari cameos, but the video for “You” is not to be missed.

Evidence – Cats & Dogs Tracklist:
01 The Liner Notes f. Aloe Blacc
02 Strangers
03 The Red Carpet f. Raekwon & Ras Kass
04 It Wasn’t Me
05 I Don’t Need Love
06 You
07 God Bless That Man
08 Fame f. Roc Marciano & Prodigy
09 James Hendrix (Stepbrothers)
10 Late For The Sky f. Slug & Aesop Rock
11 Crash
12 Where You Come From? f. Rakaa, Lil Fame & Termanology
14 To Be Continued…
15 Falling Down
16 Well Runs Dry f. Krondon
17 The Epilogue

Tags: , , , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media