« All Media

Video and Stream: Papercuts – “Do You Really Want To Know”

By ; February 1, 2011 at 6:09 PM 

Papercuts are about to head on the road with Beach House, and when you get a chance to hear Fading Parade, out March 1st on Sub Pop, the pairing will make perfect sense. Papercuts are dreamier than ever, which begs the question that if dream-like-states are so attractive, why bother waking at all, but I digress.

Check out the opening track from the album, “Do You Really Want To Know,” in either stream or performance-video form. Or, both. I recommend both. Tour dates are below, too.

Papercuts – Do You Really Wanna Know by subpop

Papercuts – Do You Really Wanna Know from Sub Pop Records on Vimeo.


Web Feb 16 Los Angeles, CA The Music Box w/ Beach House
Thu Feb 17 Los Angeles, CA The Music Box w/ Beach House
Fri Feb 18 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore w/ Beach House
Wed Feb 23 New York, NY Webster Hall w/ Beach House
Thu Feb 24 Philadelphia, PA Trocadero Theatre w/ Beach House
Fri Feb 25 New York, NY Webster Hall w/ Beach House
Sat Feb 26 Washington, DC 9:30 Club w/ Beach House
SatMar 12 San Diego, CA The Tin Can w/ Young Prisms
Mon Mar 14 Tucson, AZ Solar Culture Gallery w/ Young Prisms
Mon Mar 21 St. Louis, MO Off Broadway w/ Still Corners
Tue Mar 22 Bloomington, IN The Bishop w/ Still Corners
Web Mar 23 Chicago, IL Schuba’s w/ Still Corners
Thu mar 24 Columbus, OH Wexner Center for the Arts w/ Still Corners
Fri Mar 25 Pittsburgh, PA Brillobox w/ Still Corners
Sat Mar 26 New York, NY Mercury Lounge w/ Still Corners
Sun Mar 27 Allston, MA Brighton Music Hall w/ Still Corners
Tue Mar 29 Brooklyn, NY Knitting Factory w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Wed Mar 30 Washington, DC Black Cat Backstage w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Thu Mar 31 Raleigh, NC Kings Royal Barcade w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Fri Apr 01 Atlanta, GA The Earl w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Sat Apr 02 Tallahassee, FL Club Downunder at FSU w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Mon Apr 04 Dallas, TX The LOFT at the Palladium w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Tue Apr 05 Austin, TX Emo’s – Inside w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Thu Apr 07 Phoenix, AZ The Rhythm Room w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Fri Apr 08 Los Angeles, CA The Satellite w/ Banjo Or Freakout
Sat Apr 09 San Francisco, CA Café Du Nord w/ Banjo Or Freakout


Tags: ,


Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media

Blogroll