« All Media

Stream: Shit Robot – “From the Cradle to the Rave”

By ; July 20, 2010 at 1:14 AM 

As of right now you can stream From the Cradle to the Rave, the debut LP and swan song of Marcus Lambkin, aka Shit Robot. Years in the making, From the Cradle to the Rave is classic house album, rich with analog synths and booming crescendos.

Stream: Shit Robot From the Cradle to the Rave [link was asked to be removed]

The album is set to release on September 21st via DFA Records, home to Shit Robot’s various singles over the past few years. And three of those singles, “Simple Things,” “Triumph,” and “I Got a Feeling,” have made the final track list which you can view below. The album was mixed by James Murphy and features apperances by Nancy Whang of LCD Soundsystem, Alexis Taylor of Hot Chip, Saheer Umar of House of House, The Juan Maclean, and many others. From the Cradle to the Rave is one of my most anticipated albums of the year, so of course I highly recommend you give it a listen.

From the Cradle to the Rave:
1. Tuff Enuff? (feat. The Juan Maclean)
2. I Found Love
3. Losing My Patience (feat. Alexis Taylor)
4. Take ‘Em Up (feat. Nancy Whang)
5. Grim Receiver
6. Simple Things (Work it Out) (feat. Ian Svenonious)
7. Answering Machine
8. I Got a Feeling (feat. Saheer Umar)
9. Triumph!!!

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media