« All Media

Sigur Rós Front Man Announces Side Project

By ; April 8, 2009 at 1:08 PM 


Jónsi Birgisson, singer of Icelandic outfit Sigur Rós has announced that he will be releasing an album this summer with his artistic partner Alex Somers under the moniker Riceboy Sleeps.

More info below.

The pair have been making art together under the same name for several years now but this will be their debut musical venture. It features 9 instrumental songs that were all recorded in Iceland using solely acoustic instruments. The track list is as follows:

01. Happiness
02. Atlas Song
03. Indian Summer
04. Stokkerseyri
05. Boy 1904
06. All The Big Trees
07. Daníell In The Sea
08. Howl
09. Sleeping Giant

The opening track ‘Happiness’ was on the charity double LP Dark Was The Night and the songs ‘All The Big Trees’ and ‘Daníell In The Sea’ can be heard with their accompanying videos right now at the official website.

The self-titled album is due out on July 20 on Parlophone.

– Rob Hakimian

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media