« All Media

New Alejandro Escovedo album now streaming

By ; June 20, 2010 at 10:56 PM 

Punk pioneer and career musician Alejandro Escovedo’s tenth studio album, entitled Street Songs of Love is now streaming in its entirety on NPR Music’s website. The thirteen-song LP includes collaborations with Bruce Springsteen on “Faith” as well as Ian Hunter, former Mott the Hoople frontman. Escovedo has maintained a loyal cult following since his days in The Nuns, an early punk band, and his solo albums since have been well-recieved. Recorded with his backing band The Sensitive Boys, the album will be officially released June 29th.

Listen to the album here

Street Songs of Love Track Listing:
01. Anchor
02. Silver Cloud
03. This Bed is Getting Crowded
04. Street Songs
05. Down in the Bowery
06. Tender Heart
07. After the Meteor Showers
08. Tula
09. Undesired
10. Fall Apart With You
11. Shelling Rain
12. Faith
13. Fort Worth Blue

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media