« All Media

MP3: Sunset Rubdown – “Idiot Heart”

By ; April 16, 2009 at 7:57 PM 

Sunset Rubdown

Here’s the second track on Sunset Rubdown’s upcoming LP, entitled Dragonslayer. Sunset Rubdown is the side-project of Wolf Parade singer/songwriter/keyboardist Spencer Krug which was once just a moniker under which he released lo-fi solo recordings, but now features a full band. Dragonslayer is the followup to 2007’s critically acclaimed Random Spirit Lover and will mark the third full-length release recorded by the full group.

On first listen, this is exceptionally better than the tracks on Wolf Parade’s previous effort, 2008’s At Mount Zoomer. Dammit Spencer. Why must you save all of your good songs for your side project?

MP3: Sunset Rubdown – “Idiot Heart”

Dragonslayer is due out June 23rd on Jagjaguwar. Read on after the jump for the album art and tracklisting.

Sunset Rubdown - Dragonslayer

Sunset Rubdown – Dragonslayer
1. Silver Moons
2. Idiot Heart
3. Apollo and the Buffalo and Anna Anna Anna Oh!
4. Black Swan
5. Paper Lace
6. You Go On Ahead (Trumpet Trumpet II)
7. Nightingale / December Song
8. Dragon’s Lair

-Evan Kaloudis

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media