« All Media

MP3: Roky Erickson with Okkervil River – “Goodbye Sweet Dreams”

By ; February 22, 2010 at 1:37 PM 

Roky Erickson, former singer of the 13th Floor Elevators, is due to release his first album in thirteen years, entitled True Love Will Cast Out All Evil, in April.

He collaborated with Texas indie rockers Okkervil River for the project, and their singer Will Sheff took up the producing mantel.

You can hear “Goodbye Sweet Dreams” from the album here:

MP3: Roky Erickson with Okkervil River – “Goodbye Sweet Dreams”

The album is out on Anti- on April 20th. UK fans will have to wait until June 7th when Chemikal Underground will release it.

The full track list is as follows:

01. Devotional Number One
02. Ain’t Blues Too Sad
03. Goodbye Sweet Dreams
04. Be and Bring Me Home
05. Bring Back The Past
06. Please Judge
07. John Lawman
08. True Love Cast Out All Evil
09. Forever
10. Think of as One
11. Birds’d Crash
12. God Is Everywhere

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media