« All Media

MP3: Dawes – “If I Wanted Someone”

By ; April 22, 2011 at 7:39 AM 

California folk rockers Dawes have finally announced the release of their second album Nothing Is Wrong and decided to share a track from the album in exchange for an e-mail address. Nothing Is Wrong will be released on June 7 via ATO Records and you can check out the artwork above and the tracklist below. The first track to be released from the album is track number two; “If I Wanted Someone”, which really shows some promise for the album and feature great production. Download it below.

Dawes have been busy lately, with frontman Taylor Goldsmith working with Middle Brother and the whole band backing Robbie Robertson in support of his new album How To Become Clairvoyant. The closing track on Middle Brothers self-titled debut album, which was released on March 1 via Partisan Records, was “Million Dollar Bill” and it also seems to make an appearance on Nothing Is Wrong (check the tracklist).

Tracklist for Nothing Is Wrong:
1. Time Spent in Los Angeles
2. If I Wanted Someone
3. My Way Back Home
4. Coming Back to a Man
5. So Well
6. How Far We’ve Come
7. Fire Away
8. Moon in the Water
9. Million Dollar Bill
10. The You Laugh
11. A Little Bit of Everything


[also published at Birds Need Feet]

Tags: , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media