« All Media

MP3: Bowerbirds – “In The Yard”

By ; January 30, 2012 at 12:58 PM 

After premiering one of our favorites songs that will be released this year, “Tuck The Darkness In,” Bowerbirds are now offering up track two from their upcoming album, The Clearing. Beth Tacular takes on lead vocals this time around, and the song build to unexpected places (distorted accordion?) that are worth seeing through. The Clearing will be released on March 6th via Dead Oceans, and you can download “In The Yard” below. Also, check out the current Bowerbirds tour dates.

BOWERBIRDS’ TOUR DATES:

Sat. March 17 — Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Sun. March 18 — Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle w/ Mandolin Orange
Mon. March 19 — Charlottesville, VA @ The Southern w/ Dry the River
Wed. March 21 — Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Dry the River
Thu. March 22 — Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s w/ Dry the River
Fri. March 23 — New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Dry the River
Sat. March 24 — Boston, MA @ Paradise w/ Dry the River
Mon. March 26 — Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa w/ Dry the River
Tue. March 27 — Toronto, ON @ The Garrison w/ Dry the River
Thu. March 29 — Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall w/ Dry the River
Fri. March 30 – Iowa City, IA @ The Mill (Mission Creek Festival) w/ Sharon Van Etten
Sat. March 31 — Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Centre w/ Dry the River
Tue. April 3 — Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile w/ Dry the River
Wed. April 4 — Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge w/ Dry the River
Fri. April 6 — San Francisco, CA @ The Independent w/ Dry the River
Sat. April 7 — Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour w/ Dry the River
Sun. April 8 — San Diego, CA @ Casbah w/ Dry the River
Wed. April 11 — Austin, TX @ The Parish w/ Dry the River
Thu. April 12 — Dallas, TX @ The Loft w/ Dry the River
Sat. April 14 — Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree w/ Mandolin Orange
Sun. April 15 — Atlanta, GA @ The Earl w/ Mandolin Orange
Fri. April 20 – Rotterdam, NL @ Motel Mozaique Festival
Sun. April 22 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Mon. April 23 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Slussen
Tue. April 24 – Goteborg, SE @Pusterviksbaren
Wed. April 25 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefahrlich
Thu. April 26 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Fri. April 27 – Munich, DE @ Feierwerk
Sat. April 28 – Zurich, CH @ El Lokal
Mon. April 30 – Paris, FR @ Café De La Danse
Tue. May 1 Antwerp, BE @ Trix
Thu. May 3 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Fri. May 4 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Sat. May 5 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Mon. May 7 – London, UK @ Cargo
Tue. May 8 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
Wed. May 9 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso


Tags:


Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Latest News and Media
Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow


Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media

Blogroll