« All Media

Mixtape: John Talabot’s FACT Mix

By ; February 7, 2012 at 5:34 PM 

As the praise of John Talabot’s debut album fIN starts building momentum, he’s put together a 72-minute long, 20-track mix for FACT Magazine. Rather than filling the mix with extra material of his own creation, the mix is more a collection of tracks that Talabot obviously has a fondness for and that may/may not have inspired his own music. That said, be sure to listen out for his mix of Shakarchi & Stranéus’ “It’s my love” in the middle. Check out the tracklisting and download the mix below:

John Talabot – FACT mix315

1. Phase 6 – Deep Motion
2. Mental – I want to Know Where Dub Is
3. Chateau Marmont – Nibiru (Beautiful Swimmers Late Night Dubbing Mix)
4. Warpaint – Undertow (N C Remix)
5. Rekid – Next Stop Chicago
6. Cos Ber Zam – Ne Noya (Daphni edit)
7. Jersey Devil Club – Hommage at 128
8. Cole Medina – We Call it Good to me
9. Sun La Shan – Catch (Dub version)
10. Jus Ed – 10 Am mix
11. Shakarchi & Stranéus – It’s my love (John Talabot Redrumedit)
12. African Dreams – Make a Living
13. Lovebirds – Keep coming (Axel Boman Remix)
14. Dauwd – Acireams
15. Soft Rocks – Magic Milk (Beautiful Swimmers Remix)
16. Omar S, Ob Ignitt – Wayne County Hill Cop’s
17. Dream 2 Science – My Love Turns to Liquid
18. Projekt : PM – When the Voices Comes
19. Blondes – Water (Bicep remix)
20. NAD – Distant Drums


blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media