« All Media

Listen: Four new Flaming Lips songs from gummy skull

By ; April 21, 2011 at 10:15 AM 

At the start of the year Wayne Coyne announced that The Flaming Lips were not seeking to release their new songs on an album, and would be eking out songs through various methods. At the time we thought that would mean one-off downloads and videos (which was sort of true with “Two Blobs Fucking”), but we should have known that The Flaming Lips would do something different. The much talked about gummy-skull (seen above and below) release has now come out and below you can check out two of the four songs that were on the USB drive embedded within the skull.

UPDATE: All four songs from the USB are now available to listen to. Check below.

The Flaming Lips – “Drug Chart”

The Flaming Lips – “In Our Bodies, Out Of Our Heads”

The Flaming Lips – “Walk With Me”

The Flaming Lips – “Hillary’s Time Time Machine”

[via Psychedelic Explorations of the Future Heart]


blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media