« All Media

Listen: The Decemberists – “One Engine”

By ; February 13, 2012 at 1:40 PM 

The Hunger Games has pulled in an interesting group of musicians to record songs for their soundtrack including The Low Anthem, Neko Case and, erm, Taylor Swift. Two of the most high profile songs on there, as far as we’re concerned anyway, are from The Decemberists and Arcade Fire. While we can’t give you Arcade Fire’s new song (entitled “Abraham’s Daughter”) just yet, you can check out The Decemberists’ submission, “One Engine.” Check it out below, followed by the full track list.

The Decemberists – “One Engine”

The Hunger Games OST is out Tuesday March 20th, while the film comes out on that Friday, the 23rd.

Track list:

01. Taylor Swift (feat. The Civil Wars) – Safe & Sound
02. Taylor Swift – Eyes Wide Open
03. Arcade Fire – Abraham’s Daughter
04. Kid Cudi – “he Ruler & The Killer
05. Miranda Lambert (feat. Pistol Annies) – Run Daddy Run
06. The Civil Wars – Kingdom Come
07. The Decemberists – One Engine
08. Glen Hansard – Take the Heartland
09. The Low Anthem – Lover is Childlike
10. Punch Brothers – Dark Days
11. Secret Sisters – Tomorrow Will Be Kinder
12. Birdy – Just a Game
13. Ella Mae Bowen – Oh Come & Sing
14. Jayme Dee – Rules
15. Carolina Chocolate Drops – Reaping Day
16. Neko Case – Give Me Something I’ll Remember

[via CoS]


blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media