« All Media

Listen: Matthew Dear – “She’s Just That Way”

By ; May 29, 2013 at 12:15 PM 


Matthew Dear’s 2012 album, Beams, is due a reissue from Ghostly, which will collect together the original album, the tracks from the Headcage EP that preceded it, a whole host of remixes, b-sides from the Her Fantasy 12″, and some unreleased tracks. One such new unheard track is “She’s Just That Way,” which you can listen to below. Complete with major-key staccato piano and the usual cut up effected vocals from Dear, it makes for a track that seems quaintly upbeat and summery, even though it was culled from an album which delved into brighter spaces. Listen to “She’s Just That Way” below, and check out the tracklisting to Beams (Complete Edition) below, which will be released on June 17th.

Beams (Complete Edition)

01 Her Fantasy
02 Earthforms
03 Headcage
04 Fighting Is Futile
05 Up & Out
06 Overtime
07 Get the Rhyme Right
08 Ahead of Myself
09 Do the Right Thing
10 Shake Me
11 Temptation
12 She’s Just That Way
13 Crimewaves
14 In the Middle (I Met You There) [feat. Jonny Pierce]
15 Street Song
16 Around a Fountain
17 Flunker
18 Earthforms (TOBACCO Remix)
19 Earthforms (Jessy Lanza Remix)
20 Earthforms (Michna Remix)
21 Her Fantasy (Poolside Remix)
22 Her Fantasy (Tornado Wallace Remix)
23 Fighting Is Futile (Seth Troxler Remix)
24 Fighting Is Futile (KiNK Remix)
25 Fighting Is Futile (Benoit & Sergio Remix)
26 Fighting Is Futile (Laid Back Remix)
27 Fighting Is Futile (KiNK Extended Dub)

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media