« All Media

Listen: 2 new Wolf Parade Songs and Expo 86 tracklist

By ; May 3, 2010 at 11:07 AM 

Below you can listen to two new Wolf Parade songs “Ghost Pressure” and “What Did My Lover Say? (It Always Had To Go This Way)” one each sung by Wolf Parade’s two leaders Dan Boeckner and Spencer Krug respectively. Below them you’ll find more info on Expo 86 including the full tracklist.

MP3: Wolf Parade – “Ghost Pressure”

MP3: Wolf Parade – “What Did My Lover Say? (It Always Had To Go This Way)”

Last month in an interview with Pitchfork Dan Boeckner said that Wolf Parade had recorded enough material for a double album, but it looks like they’ve only decided to put 11 tracks on in the final cut. The tracklist is as follows:

01 Cloud Shadow on the Mountain
02 Palm Road
03 What Did My Lover Say? (It Always Had to Go This Way)
04 Little Golden Age
05 In the Direction of the Moon
06 Ghost Pressure
07 Pobody’s Nerfect
08 Two Men in New Tuxedos
09 Oh You, Old Thing
10 Yulia
11 Cave-o-Sapien

The official release date is June 29th via Sub Pop.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media