« All Media

Video: Isaac Brock premieres new song “Here’s To Now” in Santa Monica

By ; May 27, 2010 at 10:35 PM 

Modest Mouse leader Isaac Brock has been busy creating several new tracks under his solo moniker Ugly Casanova for the upcoming feature film 180° South, a film about adventurers from Patagonia. Tuesday night was the premier of the movie in Santa Monica and Isaac was there playing an acoustic set which consisted of mostly Modest Mouse songs, but also featured one of the new tracks called “Here’s To Now.”

The 5 song set was:

01 Broke
02 Blame It On The Tetons
03 Spitting Venom
04 This Devil’s Workday
05 Here’s To Now

Watch the video of Isaac performing “Here’s To Now” below.

There are videos of the whole performance which have kindly been uploaded by youtube user secretbootlegs, check them out on their youtube page.

The 180° South soundtrack is due out on June 22nd through Brushfire Records. The full tracklist is:

01. Ugly Casanova – “Mountains of Storms”
02. Ugly Casanova – “Here’s to Now”
03. Mason Jennings – “Machines”
04. James Mercer – “Doug’s Theme”
05. Ugly Casanova – “Wave Goodbye”
06. Ugly Casanova – “Lonesome Blues”
07. James Mercer – “Journey Through the Past”
08. Ugly Casanova – “Hotcha Girls”
09. Jack Johnson – “Spring Wind”
10. Ugly Casanova – “Maybe We’re Lost”
11. Ugly Casanova – “Corcovado”
12. Love as Laughter – “Coconut Flakes”
13. Ugly Casanova – “The Geezer”
14. Ugly Casanova – “Lay Me Down”

via Interstate 8

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media