« All Media

Download: Thom Yorke’s MoneyBack mix for XFM

By ; September 15, 2011 at 4:34 PM 

Thom Yorke last week put together a mix of tracks and remixes that he has been incolved in for XFM and called it his ‘Money Back mix.’ The 25 minutes of non-stop heavy dub just aired on Mary Anne Hobbs’ show and if you missed it we have it for you below. Featuring a new Thom Yorke song called “Twist,” Four Tet remixing Tinariwen, Thom’s remix of John Matthias and Nick Ryan and even some of the King Of Limbs remixes, it’s an engrossing listen.

The mix will be posted on XFM’s site tomorrow, but for now you can enjoy this full recording by streaming or downloading below. If you just want Thom Yorke’s new track “The Twist,” which he played, we’ve got that for you too.

UPDATE: Here is the official mix in full quality.

Track list for Thom Yorke’s MoneyBack mix:
John Matthias (with Nick Ryan) – ‘Cortical Songs’ (Thom Yorke Remix)
Thom Yorke – ‘The Twist’ (unreleased excerpt)
Modeselektor – ‘Art & Cash’ (Bok Bok & Roska remix)
Thom Yorke – ‘Good Evening Mrs Magpie’ (Modeselektor remix )
Four Tet – ‘Tinariwen’ (Four Tet Rmx)
Fela Kuti – ‘Roforofo Fight’ (edit!)
Radiohead – ‘Give Up The Ghost (Thriller Houseghost mix)
Radiohead – ‘Bloom’ (Blawan Remix)


blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media