« All Features

One Thirty BPM’s Guide to June 2010 Releases

By ; June 1, 2010 at 12:00 AM 

Photo by freeloosedirt on Flickr

1 June Tuesday

Altered Natives – Tenement Yard (Eye4Eye)
Born Ruffians – Say It (Warp)
Elk City – House of Tongues (Friendly Fire)
The Futureheads – The Chaos (Dovecote)
How To Destroy Angels – How To Destroy Angels EP (The Null Corporation) [Free digital download]
Hurray For Earth – Momo (Dovecote)
The Melvins – The Bride Screamed Murder (Ipecac)
MF Grimm – You Only Live Twice: The Audio Graphic Novel (Day By Day Entertainment)
Oneohtrix Point Never – The Returnal (Editions Mego)
Sleepy Sun – Fever (ATP Recordings)

8 June Tuesday

Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti – Before Today (4AD)
Attack Attack! – Attack Attack (Rise Records)
Blitzen Trapper – Destroyer of the Void (Sub Pop)
Casiokids – Top Stemning Pa Lokal Bar (Polyvinyl)
Chali 2na – Fish Market 2 (Decon Inc.)
Deer Tick – The Black Dirt Sessions (Partisan Records)
Here We Go Magic – Pigeons (Secretly Canadian)
Hot Hot Heat – Future Breeds (Dangerbird)
Ital Tek – Midnight Colour (Planet Mu)
Kingdom of Sorrow – Behind the Blackest Tears (Relapse)
Konono No. 1 – Assume Crash Position (Crammed Disc)
Light Pollution – Apparitions (Carpark Records)
Lorn – Nothing Else (Brainfeeder/Ninja Tune)
Nada Surf – If I Had A Hi-Fi (Mardev Records)
Ratatat – LP4 (XL)
Reboot – Shunyata (Cadenza)
Rooney – Eureka (Self-release)
Suckers – Wild Smile (Frenchkiss)
Teenage Fanclub – Shadows (Merge)
Tokyo Police Club – Champ (Mom & Pop Records)
Travie McCoy – Lazarus (Fueled By Ramen)
Various Artists – The Psychedelic Sounds of Sonic Cathedral [Roky Erickson tribute] (Sonic Cathedral)
Viernes – Sinister Devices (Kanine Records)
Villagers – Becoming A Jackal (Domino)
Wye Oak – My Neighbour/My Creator EP (Merge)

15 June Tuesday

Devo – Something For Everybody (Warner Bros.)
The Divine Comedy – Bang Goes The Knighthood: Limited Edition (Indie Europe/Zoom)
Drake – Thank Me Later (Cash Money)
The Drums – The Drums (Island)
Ed Harcourt – Lustre (Nice Music Group)
Foals – Total Life Forever (Sub Pop) [US Release]
The Gaslight Anthem – American Slang (SideOneDummy)
Michael Mayer – Immer 3 Kompakt
Punch Brothers – Antifogmatic (Nonesuch)
Robyn – Body Talk pt. 1 (Cherry Tree)
Steve Miller Band – Bingo! (Roadrunner Records)
Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers – Mojo (Reprise)
We Are Scientists – Barbara (PIAS)

18 June Friday

Keepaway – Baby Style EP (Lefse Records)

22 June Tuesday

The Chemical Brothers – Further (Astralwerks)
Eminem – Recovery (Aftermath)
HEALTH – Disco2 (Lovepump United)
Kele – The Boxer (Glassnote)
Kode9 – DJ-Kicks (!K7)
Laurie Anderson – Homeland (Nonesuch)
RJD2 – Inversions of the Colossus (RJ’s Electrical Connections)
Robert Hood – Omega (M-Plant)
Robert Pollard – Moses On A Snail (Guided By Voices Inc.)
The Roots – How I Got Over (Def Jam)
Sia – We Are Born (Monkey Puzzle/Jive)
Stars – The Five Ghosts (Vagrant)
Trash Talk – Eyes & Nines (The End Records)
Uffie – Sex, Dreams and Denim Jeans (Ed Banger Records)
VersaEmerge – Fixed At Zero (Fueled By Ramen)

28 June Monday

The Pipettes – Earth vs. the Pipettes (Fortuna Pop) [UK Release]

29 June Tuesday

Ben Klock – Berghain 04 (Ostgut-Ton)
Jay-Z – The Hits Collection Vol. 1 (Roc Nation/Atlantic)
Rye Rye – Go! Pop! Bang! (N.E.E.T./Interscope)
Wolf Parade – EXPO ’86 (Sub Pop) 

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media