« All News

Parquet Courts sign to What’s Your Rupture?, share song from Light Up Gold

By ; November 21, 2012 at 7:11 AM 

Having already released their debut album back in July on their own Dull Tools label, angular post-punkers Parquet Courts have been going strong in support of the album ever since.  And now the band has inked a deal with What’s Your Rupture to re-release the album on January 15th, with a full vinyl release to follow on Dull Tools.  The band is also heading out on a late December/early January tour leading up to the album’s re-release.  You can stream the album in full over at their bandcamp site or you can listen to “Light Up Gold II” below. Check out their tour dates below the stream.

Tour Dates:
Wed. Dec. 26 – Detroit, MI @ Jumbo’s w/ Protomartyr
Thurs. Dec. 27 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle w/ The Gizmos
Fri. Dec. 28 – Omaha, NE @ The Middle House
Sat. Dec. 29 – Kansas City, MO @ Manheiman
Sun. Dec. 30 Oklahoma City, OK @ Bad Granny’s
Mon. Dec. 31 – Denton, TX @ RGRS w/ Endless Thoughts, SIn Motivo
Wed. Jan. 2 – Austin, TX @ Beerland w/ Sweet Talk
Thurs. Jan. 3 – Beaumont, TX @ Victoria House w/ Native America, Hello Chief
Fri. Jan. 4 – Oxford, MS @ Lamar Lounge
Sat. Jan. 5 – Nashville, TN @ The Owl Farm w/ Dirty Dreams
Sun. Jan. 6 – Murray, KY @ Terrapin Station w/ Quailbones
Mon. Jan. 7 – Columbus, OH @ Café Bourbon St.
Tues. Jan. 8 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Kopec’s w/ Psychic Boots, Crappy Funeral
Wed. Jan. 9 – Washington, DC @ The Rocketship w/ Priests, Teen Liver
Thurs. Jan. 10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie w/ Priests, The Bike Bell Band
Fri. Jan. 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Death By Audio w/ Priests

 

 


Artists:
Tags: ,


Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Play this site on Shuffler.fm


Latest News and Media

Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow



Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media

Blogroll