« All Media

Video: Yann Tiersen – “The Trial”

By ; February 28, 2012 at 9:29 PM 

Yann Tiersen has a new album coming out on April 17th via Anti-, titled Skyline. To support this release, Tiersen has a nationwide tour schedule, for which we have the dates below. In addition, Filter just premiered his new video for album track “The Trial.” Directed by Sam Wilkins, the clip shows the majestic sounds of Tiersen being matched visually, creating quite the moving experience. Check it out below.

Yann Tiersen tour dates:

Thursday, 4/26/2012, 8:00 pm, Union Transfer, Philadelphia, PA, US
Friday, 4/27/2012, 8:00 pm, Irving Plaza, New York, NY, US
Saturday, 4/28/2012, 8:00 pm Music Hall of Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NY, US
Sunday, 4/29/2012, 8:00 pm, Royal Boston, Boston, MA, US
Tuesday, 5/01/2012, 8:00 pm, Metropolis, Montreal, QC, CA
Wednesday, 5/02/2012, 8:00 pm, The Pheonix Theatre, Toronto, ON, CA
Thursday, 5/03/2012, 8:00 pm, Beachland Ballroom, Cleveland, OH, US
Friday, 5/04/2012, 8:00 pm, Metro, Chicago, IL, US
Saturday, 5/05/2012, 8:00 pm, First Avenue, Minneapolis, MN, US
Tuesday, 5/08/2012, 8:00 pm, Showbox at the Market, Seattle, WA, US
Wednesday, 5/09/2012, 8:00 pm, Commodore Ballroom, Vancouver, BC, CA
Thursday, 5/10/2012, 8:00 pm, Wonder Ballroom, Portland, OR, US
Friday, 5/11/2012, 8:00 pm, Regency Ballroom, San Francisco, CA, US
Saturday, 5/12/2012, 8:00 pm, The Music Box, Los Angeles, CA, US
Monday, 5/14/2012, 8:00 pm, Belly Up, San Diego, CA, US
Tuesday, 5/15/2012, 8:00 pm, The Rialto Theatre, Tucson, AZ, US
Thursday, 5/17/2012, 8:00 pm, TREES, Dallas, TX, US
Friday, 5/18/2012, 8:00 pm, Emo’s East, Austin, TX, US
Saturday, 5/19/2012, 8:00 pm, Fitzgeralds, Houston, TX, US
Sunday, 5/20/2012, 8:00 pm, House of Blues, New Orleans, LA, US
Tuesday, 5/22/2012, 8:00 pm, Beacham Theatre, Orlando, FL, US
Wednesday, 5/23/2012, 8:00 pm, Grand Central, Miami, FL, US
Thursday, 5/24/2012, 8:00 pm, Variety Playhouse, Atlanta, GA, US
Friday, 5/25/2012, 8:00 pm, Cat’s Cradle, Chapel Hill, NC, US
Saturday, 5/26/2012, 8:00 pm, 9:30 Club, Washington, DC, US


Artists:
Tags: ,


Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Play this site on Shuffler.fm


Latest News and Media

Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow



Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media

Blogroll